Completion

It’s been a while, I know…..the good news is that between a trip to Geneva (pictures to follow), a short long weekend at home with lot’s of shopping and work I finally managed to finish my fair isle style vest! Hooray!! I think it took the most time to sew in all the loose ends, oh my! Now I have to decide which pattern shall be next. Or if I should finish up some work-in-progress-projects……

Here are some pictures of the unblocked beauty (it is as warm as it looks.):

Pullunder2

Fair Isle vest. Pattern Lucy, free on Ravelry. Knitted on 3.5mm circular needles. Wool and Alpaca mix “Lima” by DropsDesign.

Pullunder

My first ever v-neck! Wasn’t nearly as scary as I thought.

 

About Susanne

I am a marine biologist, inspired by the ocean, nature, tea and beautiful fabric patterns.
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Completion

  1. lucyannluna says:

    That’s really pretty

    Like

Leave a comment